An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

About EPA

Senior EPA Leadership

On this page:

EPA Administrator

Andrew Wheeler

Administrator Andrew Wheeler

Assistant Administrators

Office of Air and Radiation (OAR)

Anne Idsal

Principal Deputy Assistant Administrator Anne Idsal

Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention (OCSPP)

Alex Dunn

Assistant Administrator Alexandra Dapolito Dunn

Office of the Chief Financial Officer (OCFO)

Picture of David Bloom

Acting Chief Financial Officer David Bloom

Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance (OECA)

Office of General Counsel (OGC)

picture of Matt Leopold

General Counsel Matthew Z. Leopold

Office of the Inspector General (OIG)

Inspector General Sean O*Donnell

Inspector General Sean W. O'Donnell

Office of International and Tribal Affairs (OITA)

Chad McIntosh

Assistant Administrator Chad McIntosh

Office of Land and Emergency Management(OLEM)

Peter Wright

Assistant Administrator Peter Wright

Office of Mission Support (OMS)

Donna Vizian

Principal DeputyAssistant Administrator Donna Vizian

Office of Research and Development (ORD)

Jennifer Orme-Zavaleta, Ph.D

PrincipalDeputy Assistant Administrator for Science

Jennifer Orme-Zavaleta, Ph.D

Office of Water (OW)

Photo of David Ross

Assistant Administrator Dave Ross

Top of Page

Regional Administrators

Region 1 (Boston, MA 每 Serving CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, and VT)

Photo Not Available

Regional Administrator Dennis Deziel

Region 2 (New York, NY每 Serving NJ, NY, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands)

Peter Lopez

Regional Administrator Peter Lopez

Region 3 (Philadelphia, PA 每 Serving DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, and WV)

Cosmo Servidio

Regional Administrator Cosmo Servidio

Region 4 (Atlanta, GA每 Serving AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, and TN)

Mary Walker

Regional Administrator Mary S. Walker

Region 5 (Chicago, IL每 Serving IL, IN, MI, MN, OH and WI)

Kurt Thiede

Regional Administrator Kurt Thiede

Region 6 (Dallas, TX每 Serving AR, LA, NM, OK, and TX)

Ken McQueen

Regional Administrator Ken McQueen

Region 7 (Kansas City, KS- Serving IA, KS, MO, and NE)

Jim Gulliford

Regional Administrator Jim Gulliford

Region 8 (Denver, CO每 Serving CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, and WY)

Photo of Gregory Sopkin

Regional Administrator Gregory Sopkin

Region 9 (San Francisco, CA - Serving AZ, CA, HI, NV, Pacific Islands, and 148 tribes)

Portrait of John Busterud, EPA Pacific Southwest (Region 9) Regional Administrator

Regional Administrator John Busterud

Region 10 (Seattle, WA每 Serving AK, ID, OR, WA and 271 native tribes)

Chris Hladick

Regional Administrator Chris Hladick

Top of Page

Associate Administrators

Office of Congressional and Intergovernmental Relations (OCIR)

Office of Homeland Security (OHS)

Ted Stanich

Associate Administrator Ted Stanich

Office of Policy (OP)

photo of Brittany Bolen, OP AA

Associate Administrator Brittany Bolen

Office of Public Affairs (OPA)

Photo Not Available

Associate AdministratorJames Hewitt

Office of Public Engagement and Environmental Education (OPEEE)

Photo Not Available

Associate Administrator and Agriculture Advisor

to the Administrator Brett Doyle

Top of Page

Key Staff in the Office of the Administrator

Doug Benevento Official Portrait

Associate Deputy Administrator Douglas Benevento

Henry Darwin

Assistant Deputy Administrator Henry Darwin

Official portrait of Mandy Gunasekara

Chief of Staff Mandy Gunasekara

Official portrait of Wesley J. Carpenter

DeputyChief of Staff Wesley J. Carpenter

Photo Not Available

DeputyChief of Staff Michael Molina

Lance McCluney

Director of the Office of Administrative

and Executive Services Lance McCluney

Photo Not Available

Director of the Office of Children's Health Protection

Jeanne Briskin

Photo Not Available

Acting Director of the Office of Civil Rights

Kevin Bailey

Stefan Martiyan

Director of the Office of Continuous Improvement

Stefan Martiyan

Photo Not Available

Director of the Office of the Executive Secretariat

Elizabeth White

Tom Brennan

Director of the Science Advisory Board Staff Office

Tom Brennan

Denise Benjamin-Sirmons

Director of the Office of Small and Disadvantaged

Business Utilization Denise Benjamin-Sirmons

Top of Page